Super Magic Revolution

After a long wait of 3 years, we are finally ready to release a new collection of tracks into the world. Written from late 2018 to late 2021, Super Magic Revolution presents 5 new tracks that cover the range of emotions that spanned the lived experience of this time.

It’s out now on Bandcamp via Omoide Label.


IKSRE – Wylah Remix

Carrying on with the remix vibe, here’s one we made for our friend IKSRE. You may have noticed via our Mastering page, we have spent a lot of the past two years working on IKSRE’s amazing music. And now, we had the chance to remix it too. Because we managed to miss out on stem distribution, we put this remix together by sampling the original track, and, uh, the artist behind our second favourite Terrace House theme music, and chopping this all together. Then we realised how hard it was mastering your own music in a remix compilation alongside some amazingly talented producers. Anyway, it’s out now on via Hush Hush Records.


Pure Paradise : Out Now

Our third LP, Pure Paradise, is out now via PROGRESSIVE FOrM, and is available digitally via Spotify, iTunes/Apple Music, Ototoy (hi-res version) etc., and on CD from PROGRESSIVE FOrM’s online store, More Records, Disk Union, Tower Records, Amazon JP, HMV JP, and many more.


  1. Crash feat. Shinobu Ono
  2. Heavenly
  3. Mizuiro Sakurairo
  4. Drawing feat. Smany
  5. Winterlove
  6. Sleep Cafe
  7. Tonight Let’s Fall In Love feat. Elleh
  8. Drift
  9. Together
  10. Melody Palette
  11. Plans feat. Akosia
  12. Crash – Instrumental
  13. Sleep Cafe – fraqsea Remix
  14. Drawing – Shin Wada from iLU Remix
  15. Crash – Winterpark Remix
  16. Drift – House of Tapes Remix

Artwork by Julien Mier
Mastered by Adam Straney at Breakpoint Mastering
13-16 mastered by Super Magic Hats

1 lyrics & vocals by Shinobu Ono
2, 7, 8, 10 vocals by Hatsune Miku
3 lyrics by Mayumi Ishikawa, vocals by Iroha
4 lyrics & vocals by Smany
5 vocals by Iroha
7 lyrics & vocals by Elleh
11 lyrics & vocals by Nana Akosua Sadet
13 remix by fraqsea
14 remix by Shin Wada
15 remix by Winterpark
16 remix by House of Tapes

Unknown Worlds

Music We Love: Soejima Takuma – Unknown Words

One of the best parts of our tour of Japan was getting to hang out with Soejima Takuma. He’s a talented songwriter, producer, composer and pianist, and is a like the younger brother I never had.

His music imagines dystopian worlds and soundtracks these with emotive piano underpinned with electronic bristles and feedback sounds. Here is an incredibly beautifully shot video for “Unknown Words”.


Japan Tour: Tokyo (30.07.17)

The last stop on our tour of Japan will be the release event for PROGRESSIVE FOrM labelmate Shohei Amimori‘s latest stunning album, Sonasile.  He will be performing a special unique live set with a full band and live vocals.  Also performing are Tenniscoats, Hideki Umezawa, and legendary experimental artist Phew.


From Cay:

クラシック/現代音楽等のシーンにおける作品発表、NHK Eテレ『ムジカ・ピッコリーノ』の音楽制作、またサウンドアートのシーンにおいて展示やライブパフォーマンス等を行うなど、ジャンルに捉われない幅広い活動を行っている音楽家の網守将平の最新アルバム『SONASILE』のリリース・イベントが開催決定。


また共演者にはPhew、Tenniscoats、Super Magic Hats梅沢英樹+松本望睦(VJ: 永田康祐)の4組が出演。


注目のアーティストらが多数参加する《SONASILE RELEASE EVENT》、是非お楽しみ下さい。


時間:OPEN /START 16:00(CLOSE 21:30)
料金:予約 2,500円 当日 3,000円(ご入場の際に1ドリンク代として600円を頂きます)
〒107-0062 東京都港区南青山5-6-23 ACCESS MAP

出演:網守将平とバクテリアコレクティブ(Guest: Babi)、Phew、Tenniscoats、Super Magic Hats(from Australia)、梅沢英樹+松本望睦(VJ: 永田康祐)、髙城晶平 (cero)、畠中実 (ICC)


チケットのお取り扱い:ローソンチケット [Lコード:71390]



More details here


Japan Tour: Saitama (29.07.17)

We will be heading to Saitama with PROGRESSIVE FOrM labelmate Soejima Takuma for a special intimate in store live performance at More Records.  More Records is a beautiful record shop that supports a range of music, and we’re looking forward to being able to visit and play some music.


From More Records:

Super Magic Hats

ロンドン育ち/メルボルン在住のミュージシャン兼プロデューサーRob Mastertonによるソロ・プロジェクト。

ドリーム・ポップ・チルウェイヴといったイメージを軸に 一聴するとコケティシュかつスタイリュシュな印象を持つサウンドの中に、温かさ、楽しさ、懐かしさ、物悲しさといった都度の感情から想起される叙情性がより深い音楽性とともに瑞々しく帰結しており、90年代から脈々と受け継がれる良質なダウンテンポ~ブレイクビーツを踏襲した無駄のないプロダクションと相まい、制作に15ヶ月以上をかけたという本作を確かなものとしている。またロンドン~メルボルンなどで培ったであろう80年代以降の多様なサウンドがSuper Magic Hatsの手腕の中で見事に昇華されており、それが本作の世界観を広げ魅力的なものに。


Soejima Takuma

1990年生まれ。福岡県出身。17歳より作曲活動を開始。活動を続けていくにつれフォーレやドビュッシー、グバイドゥーリナ、権代敦彦といった近・現代音楽に傾倒するようになり、自身の創作でも和声的なアプローチ やミニマル性、アート性を強く意識するようになる。同時に池田亮司や渋谷慶一郎といった非楽音的なノイズミューシャンからも強い影響を受け、緻密に塗り重 ねたグリッチノイズやサウンドコラージュを軸にピアノなどの生楽器を織り交ぜるスタイルを確立。近 年ではBunkai-Kei recordsより2014年9月にリリースされたsmanyの2ndアルバムにピアニストとして参加、翌月にはMercedes-Benz Fashion Week TOKYOへの楽曲提供、2015年5月には画家の矢野ミチルとの共同展示など活動は多岐に渡る。


More details here